Lethbridge-Stewart:Moon Blink a Good Story

51lmdyPg1ML I’ve just finished the Lethbridge-Stewart story Moon Blink. And I have to say that it is a good story. It’s written by Sadie Miller, the daughter of the late actress Elisabeth Sladen who did fine work as Sarah Jane Smith in both Doctor Who and The Sarah Jane Adventures. But back to Moon Blink. The story so reminded me of the Unit stories of the John Pertwee era of Doctor Who. An amazing achievement, considering that those stories were broadcast before Sadie Miller was born. But I realized also that this story gave me a new insight into the character of Lethbridge-Stewart. It showed that beneath the by the book military man, there is an openness to new ideas. It is that the openness that enabled the brigadier to lead UNIT and work with the Doctor. Overall, I would say that Lethbridge-Stewart: Moon Blink is well worth the read.