Not That Hard

There have been some idiotic comments in the media about how hard it will for Theo Epstein to lead the Cubs to a World Series Championship. It’s almost like they think the Cubs haven’t been to the post season since 1908. The truth is the Cubs won seven National League Championships  after the 1908 World Series (1910, 1918, 1929, 1932, 1935, 1938, and 1945). Between 1984 and 2008 the Cubs have been in the playoffs six times(1984, 1989, 1998, 2003, 2007, and 2008). The problem has been that the Cubs have been able to win only one post season series since 1908(2003 against Atlanta). Theo Epstein has to build the team to win in the post season  after making it there. He has the ability to do it, and the support of owner Tom Rickets. The Cubs will undoubtedly win the World Series under Theo Epstein. It’s just a question of when


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s