A New Era For Doctor Who

The next episode of Doctor Who will be bittersweet for me. It will be the end of the Matt Smith era and the beginning of the Peter Capaldi era. I look forward to seeing  Peter Capaldi, I expect him to have some aspects of the Jon Pertwee Doctor and I hope he stays at least 5 series. But I will miss Matt Smith. I have enjoyed his portrayal of the Doctor very much. He has reminded me of Patrick Troughton and William Hartnell. But changing Doctors has long been a part of the show, and it’s a big reason why it has been so successful.

2 thoughts on “A New Era For Doctor Who

  1. Yeah I can def relate. I’ve loved Matt Smith and will be sad to see him go. I’m trying to remember that change is great for the show and that I will probably grow to love Peter Capaldi. This is also my first “real time” regeneration since i just started watching the show this past Feb.

Leave a Reply

